Last update: 30 April 2014

Invited speakers for the opening ceremony

B Walker
Brian Walker, President of the Resilience Alliance Board
John Kabayo, Coordinator of the Drought Resilience Platform,  Intergovernmental Authority on Development, Horn of Africa
JP Halkin
Jean-Pierre Halkin, Head of Unit on Rural Development, Food Security, Nutrition, Directorate General for Development and Cooperation - EuropeAid
Cees Wittebrood
 Cees Wittebrood, Head of Unit Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection  ECHO.B.3 - East, West and Southern Africa, Indian Ocean
JM Chataignier
Jean-Marc Châtaigner, Directeur général adjoint de la Mondialisation, du Développement et des Partenariats, French Ministry of Foreign Affairs    

Invited speakers for plenary dialogs

Johan Rockström  is Professor in Environmental Science with emphasis on water resources and global Sustainability at Stockholm University, and the Executive Director of Stockholm Resilience Centre
Melissa Leach  is a social anthropologist specialising in environmental and science-society issues and is the Director of the Institute of Development Studies (IDS) at the University of Sussex
Terry Hughes , Professor, is an ARC Federation Fellow at James Cook University (JCU) and Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Coral Reef Studies.
Fikret Berkes  is Distinguished Professor and Canada Research Chair Natural Resources Institute University of Manitoba, Canada.
Neil Adger  is Professor in Geography. He teaches, supervises graduate students, and researches in the areas of environmental geography, ecological and institutional economics, and global environmental change.
Luca Alinovi

Luca Alinovi is the Officer-in-Charge and Senior Emergency and Rehabilitation Coordinator of the Food Agricultural Organization of the United Nations

Last update: 30 April 2014

Cookies de suivi acceptés